Do you see that little island just out there on the lake?
On that island is a cabin, it is where I go when I want to clear my head.
A very special place, because when I am here, I am visited be all manner of faery folk.
They talk to me and tell me their stories.
And when I sleep they transport me through the nether world to their domain, in the realm of the middle planet not quite within the reality of everyday people.
A realm that crosses two plains,
where only those that are truly young at heart can see them,
somewhere between the past present and the future,
where time literally stands still.
You remember when you were very little, you remember them, they remember you.
They are the one’s that now whisper to you in your sleep,
they are the one’s that watch over you and guide your way.
Can you here them call your name?

~JJ

