We never know what life has in store for us
and the time we have to live is short
for our lives are just a blip in the existence of the universe.

Life throws us so many challenges
and sometimes the most crippling decision
is whether or not to get out of bed in the morning.

Would it make a difference to our life
if we knew the outcome before we started
or would that just cause more complications

Sometimes I wish I knew what the fuck I was doing
or what the purpose of my life is, then other times,
the not knowing is what gives my life its thrills.

I wish life came with instructions
especially on how to deal with people
because it seems what works with one person doesn’t work with another.

And it would appear to me as if
that what makes me happy
isn’t what necessarily makes everybody else happy.

So I spend most of my time
continually trying to figure out how to please everyone else
at the expense of my own happiness.

So for now
I will continue to get our of bed each morning
and try to figure out the answer to the riddle of life.

I will put one foot in front of the other
doing what I know to do
and I will live the best life I can.

written by JJ

