Tags

, , , , , ,

Today we are on our way back to Melbourne. We have decided to break the day down into a couple of part with most of the driving after dark so that the kids don’t feels as though they will have been in the car all day. By the time we arrive home I will have driven around 2000km all up.

You have a quick stop via my Sydney residence this morning before driving on to the small town of Yass for lunch and a spot of sight-seeing. We promised the children they could see some caves yesterday and due to the distance we decided not to do it. I have found some cave that are on our journey home just outside of Yass called Carey’s Caves in Wee Jasper. From there it will be on to ward home with a short stop for dinner somewhere.

It will be good for me as well to break the journey up as I will be driving approximately 850km today. As much as I have enjoyed our trip to Sydney I will be glad when I’m back home to Melbourne for the week with nothing to do and nowhere to be.

I must look alive as we still need to pack up our room so that we can get away from here before 10am this morning.

JJ